The map, the kidnapping, the disappearance, the danger,
the chase, the treasure, the mystery, and I haven't even
mentioned the mysterious guy in the dark glasses yet...


by Zizou Corder (2003)
First book in the Lion boy series

The Sea of Trolls
by Nancy Farmer (2004)
First book in The Sea of Trolls series
I am David
by Anne Holm (1963)

The call of the wild
by Jack London (1900)

The recruit
by Robert Muchamore (2004)
First book in the CHERUB series
by Gary Paulsen (1989)
First book in the Hatchet series
Wolf brother
by Michelle Paver (2004)
First book in the Chronicles of ancient darkness series
Harry Potter and the philosopher's stone
by J.K. Rowling (1997)
First book in the Harry Potter series

The silver sword
by Ian Serraillier (1956)

The amulet of Samarkand
by Jonathan Stroud (2003)
First book in the Bartimaeus series
by Eleanor Updale (2003)
First book in the Montmorency series
by Carole Wilkinson (2003)
First book in the Dragonkeeper series

Monkey boy
by Donovan Bixley (2014)

The wanderer
by Sharon Creech (2000)
by Leon Garfield (1967)
Coram boy
by Jamila Gavin (2000)
by James Vance Marshall (1959)

The wind singer
by William Nicholson (2000)
First book in the Wind on fire series

by Christopher Paolini (2002)
First book in the Inheritance series

Miss Peregrine's home for peculiar children
by Ransom Riggs (2011)
First book in the Miss Peregrine series
I was a rat!
by Philip Pullman (1999)

The dogs of winter
by Bobbie Pyron (2012)

The eagle of the ninth
by Rosemary Sutcliff (1954)
First book in the Eagle of the ninth series
The fellowship of the ring
by J.R.R. Tolkien (1954)
First book in the Lord of the rings series
The hobbit
by J.R.R. Tolkien (1937)
The thief
by Megan Whalen Turner (1996)
First book in the Attolia series

City of the beasts
by Isabel Allende (2002)
First book in the City of the beasts series

The lost years
by T.A. Barron (1996)
First book in the Merlin series

The thief lord
by Cornelia Funke (2002)

The billionaire's curse
by Richard Newsome (2009)
First book in the Billionaire series

Percy Jackson and the lightning thief
by Rick Riordan (2005)
First book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series